Diving Bug

FishUp Diving Bug - a perfect copy of water beetle’s larva, one of the favorite preys for perch, medium-sized pike and zander.

Resembling to the original very much, Diving Bug gives anglers additional benefits in cases when fish has low activity. Shaking legs and long tapered tail of lure, as it is sinking to the bottom, makes it look extremely real and attractive for fish, thus provoking the most passive predator on clear and convincing attack.

Besides bass, walleye and pike, Diving Bug is also attractive even for "white" predatory fishes.

FishUp Diving Bug gives you space for experiments and chance to leave with catch even on the most biteless day.

Expert's Tips

Martynenko Evgeniy. Multiple winner of Ukrainian Cups and Championships.

Animation of this lure is very similar to the classic slug animation. This lure doesn’t play in its own manner, so its movements are specified by an angler. The lure is well suited for active tugs with minimal pauses at the bottom. Excellent result can be achieved with high double pace, low short pace and then tapping the bottom with minimal intervals.

Diving Bug works perfectly with all ultra-light weights, but in my opinion, its capacities open totally in a light with weight around 4-8 grams. The optimum mounting for it is a hinge with hook #4 (according to Owner numeration). The lure has good aerodynamic qualities, and its hinge assembly allows throwing it far and accurately.

This is my favorite lure for catching a perch with a light tackle, and I can also describe it as "bait-scout" that allows check out unknown water, quickly determine the presence of a predator in it, and "withdraw" the most active fish from the detected points.

Shaidetskiy Roman. Multiple winner of competitions at various levels.

It happens quite often, that your "opponent" is interested in a bait, but takes insecure shoots, doesn’t let you pinpoint itself, gets off. In such cases, Diving Bug comes to battlefield.

I've seen a lot of different techniques that are used for angling with this lure, and they always bring success, but I want to share my own. There are cases when the perch is too lazy to chase a fast flowing prey, but it is not interested in barely wiggling worms either. In these moments you need something in between, a lure that is able to trigger a hunting excitement, and at the same time will be an easy prey. In this situation, I use Diving Bug, animating it with short (15-20 cm), but quite energetic pulls, so that the lure would be able to move at least a couple of inches off the floor, with necessary and very short (less than a second) intervals. It is important to choose the proper weight of equipment, which depends on depth, distance and flow on fishing spot.

Model Size (mm) Amount (pcs.)
Diving Bug 2" 50 8
VIDEO

Diving Bug 2"

Diving Bug 2 012 - Chaos
Diving Bug 2 015 - Violet/Blue
Diving Bug 2 016 - Lox/Green & Black
Diving Bug 2 017 - Motor Oil Pepper
Diving Bug 2 026 - Flo Chartreuse/Green
Diving Bug 2 036 - Caramel/Green & Black
Diving Bug 2 042 - Watermelon Seed
Diving Bug 2 043 - Watermelon Brown/Black
Diving Bug 2 045 - Green Pumpkin/Red & Black
Diving Bug 2 050 - Green Pumpkin Brown/Red & Purple
Diving Bug 2 055 - Chartreuse/Black
Diving Bug 2 057 - Bluegill
Diving Bug 2 074 - Green Pumpkin Seed

Diving Bug

FishUp Diving Bug – это точная копия личинки жука-плавунца, одного из излюбленных кормовых объектов окуня, некрупной щуки и судака.

Благодаря максимальной схожести с оригиналом, Diving Bug дает рыболовам дополнительные преимущества в случаях, когда активность рыбы снижена. Привлекательное для рыбы дрожание лапок и длинного конусообразного хвостика приманки, при падениях на дно, придает дополнительную реалистичность, тем самым провоцируя самого пассивного хищника на четкую и уверенную атаку.

Кроме окуня, судака и щуки приманка Diving Bug может стать объектом охоты даже для "белого" хищника.

FishUp Diving Bug – открывает поле для экспериментов и всегда оставляет шанс быть с уловом даже в самый бесклевый день.

Совет эксперта

Мартыненко Евгений. Многократный призер Чемпионатов и Кубков Украины.

Анимация данной приманки во многом схожа с анимацией классических слагов. Данная приманка не имеет собственной игры и ее движения задаются рыболовом. Приманка хорошо подходит для активных рывковых проводок с минимальными паузами на дне. Отлично работают высокая двойная ступенька, низкая короткая ступенька - простукивание дна с минимальными паузами.

Diving Bug отлично работает со всеми весами УЛ-диапазона, но на мой взгляд, наиболее "полно", раскрывается в легком лайте с весами 4-8 грамм. Оптимальный монтаж для нее - шарнир с крючком #4 по нумерации Owner. Приманка имеет хорошую аэродинамику и шарнирный монтаж позволяет забросить ее далеко и точно.

Это моя любимая приманка при ловле окуня лайтовой снастью, а также "приманка-разведчик", которая позволяет прочесывая незнакомую акваторию, быстро определить наличие хищника в водоеме и "снять" с обнаруженных точек наиболее активную рыбу.

Шайдецкий Роман. Многократный призер соревнований различного уровня.

Очень часто случается, что ваш "оппонент" проявляет интерес к приманке, но берет неуверенно, бьет, но не засекается, часто сходит. В таких случаях в бой вступает Diving Bug.

Я видел много разных техник, которые используются при ловле этой приманкой, и они неизменно приносят успех, но я хочу поделиться своей. Бывают случаи когда окуню лень гнаться за быстро проплывающей жертвой, а к еле шевелящемуся червячку, который лежит на дне, он просто не проявляет интереса. В эти моменты нужно что-то среднее, приманка которая способна разжечь охотничий азарт, и в тоже время будет достаточно легкой добычей. В такой ситуации я использую Diving Bug, анимируя его короткими (15-20 см), но достаточно энергичными потяжками, так чтобы приманка смогла хоть на пару сантиметров оторваться от дна, с обязательными, очень короткими (не более секунды) паузами. Очень важно при данной проводке правильно подобрать вес оснастки, который зависит от глубины, дистанции и течения в месте ловли.

Название модели Размер (мм) Количество в упаковке (шт.)
Diving Bug 2" 50 8
ВИДЕО

Diving Bug 2"

Diving Bug 2 012 - Chaos
Diving Bug 2 015 - Violet/Blue
Diving Bug 2 016 - Lox/Green & Black
Diving Bug 2 017 - Motor Oil Pepper
Diving Bug 2 026 - Flo Chartreuse/Green
Diving Bug 2 036 - Caramel/Green & Black
Diving Bug 2 042 - Watermelon Seed
Diving Bug 2 043 - Watermelon Brown/Black
Diving Bug 2 045 - Green Pumpkin/Red & Black
Diving Bug 2 050 - Green Pumpkin Brown/Red & Purple
Diving Bug 2 055 - Chartreuse/Black
Diving Bug 2 057 - Bluegill
Diving Bug 2 074 - Green Pumpkin Seed